This room is being advertised on behalf of a lovely 85 year old woman who is seeking someone to share her home at a a low cost, in exchange for some light help around the home..

In return for low cost accommodation of £170 pcm, she would like approximately 10 hours of support each week. This will be help with heating a pre-cooked meal, overnight presence in the house on weekdays and friendly companionship (someone to watch TV with and have a chat to in the evenings).
She would like help with cleaning if the place is untidy (light cleaning as you would in your own home). She would also like someone to attend church with her on Sundays where possible and occasionally go for a walk some evenings if the weather permits!
The Householder has carers who help her during the day and in the evening, so only needs light support from the Homesharer.

You have will have a single room with wardrobe and access to a shared bathroom.

The ideal sharer would be friendly, kind, clean, tidy and helpful.

There are great transport links with 2 rail stations and two tube stations within walking distance.

As part of our Homesharing scheme, you will need to have/or apply for a recent DBS check and provide two references. You will also need to complete an application form which can be found by clicking apply now in the tab above.

The only fees payable are our monthly fees of £170pcm (so you will only pay £170 per month for your room). A DBS fee of £30 is required and will be requested once you are successful.